Museums
21.10.2016

4487 марта ўқилди

0407e7af-bda2-d8a9-1b8c-965edcb9e08a.jpg
Museum of Applied Art and Household of Khorezm is inside a madrassah Kazi-Kalyan and includes works of XVIII-XIX centuries and in some samples of XX century. Khiva guests can see here the products of folk artists who have created wonderful examples of jewellery, carpet weaving, pottery, wood carving and stone, and copper coinage. Collection of women's jewellery attracts by a variety of techniques, typical of Khorezm.
21.10.2016

4177 марта ўқилди

57cc0a95-04b2-03a0-f0b2-27ca8188f99a.JPG
The main cult centre of Ichan-Kala is Memorial of Pakhlavan Mahmud has emerged at the tomb of the patron saint of Khiva, poet and philosopher, professional wrestler and master fellmonger Pakhlavan Mahmud (1247-1326). He was revered not only in Khiva, but also in Iran, India, as a patron of fighters and poets, a healer of diseases. According to legend, the poet was buried in his workshop.
21.10.2016

3752 марта ўқилди

475c99db-9764-2f18-56ce-60a8f2313403.jpg
During the reign of Alla Kuli Khan (1825-1842) the centre of the state, public and commercial life of Khiva moved to the eastern part of Ichan-Qala. Here near the Palvan-Darwaza gates a new set of buildings connected with the name of Alla Kuli Khan was built: new Khan's palace, madrassah, a caravanserai and a dome shopping centre.
21.10.2016

4437 марта ўқилди

b7ceabb4-c798-3116-a1f0-32b9cf6f8b9e.jpg
Central Asian region has made a significant contribution to the development of human civilization. In medieval times, there were many scientists and scientific schools in Central Asia, and Khorezm's Mamun Academy serves as a vivid example.

Музеи
21.10.2016

4883 марта ўқилди

0407e7af-bda2-d8a9-1b8c-965edcb9e08a.jpg
Музей прикладного искусства и быта Хорезма находится в медресе Казы-Калян и включает произведения XVIII–XIX вв. и некоторые образцы XX в. Гости Хивы могут познакомиться здесь с изделиями народных умельцев, создавших прекрасные образцы ювелирного искусства, ковроткачества, керамики, резьбы по дереву и камню, медной чеканки. Коллекция женских украшений привлекает многообразием технических приемов, характерных для Хорезма.
21.10.2016

4507 марта ўқилди

57cc0a95-04b2-03a0-f0b2-27ca8188f99a.JPG
Главный культовый центр Ичан-Калы – мемориал Пахлаван-Махмуда – сложился у могилы святого покровителя Хивы, поэта и философа, профессионального борца и мастера-скорняжника Пахлаван-Махмуда (1247–1326). Он почитался не только в Хиве, но и в Иране, Индии как покровитель борцов и поэтов, исцелитель болезней. По преданию, поэт был похоронен в своей мастерской.
21.10.2016

4088 марта ўқилди

475c99db-9764-2f18-56ce-60a8f2313403.jpg
В период правления Алла-Кули-хана (1825–1842) центр государственной, общественной и торговой жизни Хивы перемещается в восточную часть Ичан-Калы. Здесь у ворот Палван-дарваза был возведен целый комплекс новых строений, связанный с именем Алла-Кули-хана: новый ханский дворец, медресе, караван-сарай и торговый купольный центр (тим).
21.10.2016

4879 марта ўқилди

b7ceabb4-c798-3116-a1f0-32b9cf6f8b9e.jpg
Центральноaзиатский регион внес значительную лепту в развитие человеческой цивилизации. В средневековые времена в Средней Азии было много ученых и научных школ, и Академия Маъмуна в Хорезме служит тому ярким примером.