Old life & Culture
01.12.2015

8003 марта ўқилди

bf8431aa-a9ce-aaf9-b7ba-ffae54226cca.jpg
Long-preserved and consistent shape of old jewellery items is one of important specificities of Khorezmian jeweller’s art. For many centuries craftsmen and their families engaged in making jewellery, when sons took over from their fathers, and wives and daughters assisted men in this trade.
01.12.2015

7927 марта ўқилди

0b70b499-3629-a7fe-1515-c8f57fd7cbfe.jpg
The culture of Khorezm that evolved over many millennia in the flood-lands of full-flowing Amudarya River rightfully belongs among the greatest gains of global civilization, reflecting diverse spiritual richness of Uzbekistan. The crown of cultural achievements of people residing in Khorezm region is deservedly considered to be Ichan-kala, the world-known architectural ensemble that has also become a kind of treasury of remarkable museum collections.
27.11.2015

5260 марта ўқилди

fe3b427a-0f18-6452-3abb-322554a8e7fe.jpg
The basic part of the craft industry of the khanate was concentrated in Khiva. However, the years of economic development very often were replaced by a decline period. Anthony Jenkinson, representative of the English Trade Company, who visited Khiva in 1558, noted that the city of Vazir «was damaged very much by the internecine wars.
26.11.2015

5595 марта ўқилди

9f499cee-6074-4173-4210-b1d73e5cca44.jpg
A study of the culture of the Khivan people and their ancient Khorezmian ancestors must focus on traditional Khorezm farming and irrigation, its typical agricultural tools, including the archaic Khivan bullock cart, the Amu Darya river ships (kema), and the materials of the various trades and applied arts.
26.11.2015

5613 марта ўқилди

fe3b427a-0f18-6452-3abb-322554a8e7fe.jpg
The Khorezm skull-caps (tahhiya) have a festive look, but do not feature embroidery. The specific features of the Khorezm skull-caps lie in its flat bottom and wide thin border decorated with a braid. The most plain and strict skull-caps for men are mainly made of the dark velvet. The skull-caps for men and women have the common form, but skull-caps for women are made of expensive fabrics and decorated with small details.
26.11.2015

5980 марта ўқилди

81f11d60-8145-c66c-3dfd-3260d224d9d2.jpg
Many research scholars say that Central Asia - and in particular ancient Khorezm, is the motherland of Zoroastrianism and its prophet Zaratushtra.
04.11.2015

6712 марта ўқилди

dd7f848f-5288-82a8-bd59-1766ef2a3dc5.jpg
When the author studies the costume of Khorezm inhabitants, she sources her findings from the pictures of costumes represented in the pieces of fine art discovered on the territory of ancient Khorezm, namely murals, terracotta, sculpture, and coins from ancient settlement sites of Gyaur-kala, Koy-Krylgan-kala, Toprak-kala, Ayaz-kala and others.
04.11.2015

7360 марта ўқилди

39aa70f4-bfcc-19e6-cb4a-b1547a3597fc.jpg
One of the centres of ancient art and culture was Khorezm – a state situated in the lower reaches of Amudarya River, presently the territory of the Republic of Karakalpakstan, the Khorezm Region of Uzbekistan, and the Dashkhovuz Region of the Republic of Turkmenistan.
04.11.2015

5324 марта ўқилди

2291edec-d571-52b6-b753-859940130613.jpg
The album represents the first systematic survey of the wide-ranging topic - "Uzbek photography". This phenomenon is unique within the historical context - just coming into being; the photo penetrated far into Central Asia and left behind not only invaluable documents of life more than century ago, but also created true artistic masterpieces. Today, few people remember that the aim of expediting the work of artists was the decisive factor in the invention of photography.

Жизнь и культура
01.12.2015

8010 марта ўқилди

bf8431aa-a9ce-aaf9-b7ba-ffae54226cca.jpg
Cохранение и устойчивая форма старых изделий – одна из важных особенностей ювелирного искусства Хорезма. Испокон веков ремесленники занимались ювелирным ремеслом семьями, отцовское ремесло продолжали сыновья, а им помогали жена и дочери.
01.12.2015

7935 марта ўқилди

0b70b499-3629-a7fe-1515-c8f57fd7cbfe.jpg
Формировавшаяся на протяжении многих тысячелетий в поймах полноводной Амударьи культура Хорезма по праву принадлежит к величайшим достижениям мировой цивилизации и отражает многообразие духовного богатства Узбекистана. Венцом культурных достижений жителей хорезмского региона по праву считается всемирно известный архитектурный ансамбль Ичан-кала, который одновременно стал и своеобразной сокровищницей замечательных музейных коллекций.
27.11.2015

5265 марта ўқилди

fe3b427a-0f18-6452-3abb-322554a8e7fe.jpg
Основная часть ремесленного производства ханства была сосредоточена в Хиве. Однако годы экономического развития очень часто сменялись периодами спада. Энтони Дженкинсон, представитель английской торговой компании, посетивший Хиву в 1558 году, отмечал, что город Вазир «сильно пострадал от междоусобных войн.
26.11.2015

5604 марта ўқилди

9f499cee-6074-4173-4210-b1d73e5cca44.jpg
При исследовании культуры хивинского народа и его древних хорезмийских предков необходимо сосредоточиться на традиционном хорезмийском земледелии и орошении, типовых сельскохозяйственных орудиях производства, включая хивинскую устаревшую арбу, запряжённую волами, амударьинские суда (кема), и изделия торговли и прикладного искусства.
26.11.2015

5619 марта ўқилди

fe3b427a-0f18-6452-3abb-322554a8e7fe.jpg
Хорезмская тюбетейка (тахия), хотя и без вышивки, выглядит нарядно. Отличительная черта хорезмских тюбетеек является их плоское дно и широкая канва, украшенная косичкой. Простая и строгая тюбетейка для мужчин, главным образом, изготовлялась из темного бархата. Тюбетейки для мужчин и женщины имеют общую форму, правда женские тюбетейки сшиты из дорогих тканей и украшены мелкими деталями.
26.11.2015

5984 марта ўқилди

81f11d60-8145-c66c-3dfd-3260d224d9d2.jpg
Многие учёные-исследователи, считают Центральную Азию, и в частности древний Хорезм, родиной Зороастризма и его пророка Заратустра.
04.11.2015

6718 марта ўқилди

dd7f848f-5288-82a8-bd59-1766ef2a3dc5.jpg
Характерной особенностью костюма античного Хорезма являлось то, что он развивался медленно и долго оставался почти неизменным. Кроме того, его покрой был одинаков для всех сословий. Костюм отличался лишь качеством ткани и его отделкой. Одежда античного Хорезма сочетала в себе древневосточные черты с ярко выраженными местными.
04.11.2015

7364 марта ўқилди

39aa70f4-bfcc-19e6-cb4a-b1547a3597fc.jpg
Одним из центров древнего искусства и культуры был Хорезм – государство, находившееся в низовьях Амударьи, где в настоящее время расположены Республика Каракалпакстан и Хорезмская область Узбекистана и Дашховузская область Республики Туркменистан.
04.11.2015

5328 марта ўқилди

2291edec-d571-52b6-b753-859940130613.jpg
Этот альбом являет собой первый опыт системного представления обширнейшей темы "Фотография в Узбекистане". Даже при первом приближении можно говорить об уникальности этого явления, когда, в историческом масштабе, едва возникнув, фотография проникла в довольно отдаленный регион Центральной Азии и оставила не только бесценные свидетельства жизни более чем вековой давности, но и явила миру настоящие шедевры художественной выразительности.